OSCA Membership Changes

Co-op Release Request Form

According to College policy, you are required to remain in your co-op for a minimum of two weeks. (You are financially responsible for these two weeks, even if you decide to switch to the College dining or housing service.)

Want to be released from your co-op assignment? Please use the OSCA Co-op Release Request Form . You must complete this form by 4:00pm Wednesday, on a membership change week, in order for your release to become effective on the following Monday (see dates below).

OSCA Membership Change Dates

Membership changes happen regularly (roughly every two weeks). To switch into OSCA, or switch between OSCA co-ops, you must sign up on the wait list by NOON Wednesday, on a membership change week, in order for your co-op preferences to be honored. The membership change dates for 2018-2019 are as follows:

FALL 2018

Members Notify OSCA Office Effective Date Notes
Wednesday, August 22 Saturday, September 1 OSCA meals begin (lunch)
Wednesday, September 12 Monday, September 17
Wednesday, September 26 Monday, October 1
Wednesday, October 10 Monday, October 15
Wednesday, October 17 Monday, October 29
October 20-28, Fall Break - no meals
Wednesday, October 31 Monday, November 5
Wednesday, November 14 Monday, November 19 final Fall changes

SPRING 2019

Members Notify OSCA Office Effective Date Notes
Wednesday, January 23 Saturday, February 2 OSCA meals begin (lunch)
Wednesday, February 13 Monday, February 18
Wednesday, February 27 Monday, March 4
Wednesday, March 13 Monday, March 18
Wednesday, March 20 Monday, April 1
March 23-31, Spring Break - no meals
Wednesday, April 10 Monday, April 15
Wednesday, April 17 Monday, April 22 final Spring changes